Monday, 10 January 2022

'Blame' by The Delgonives


Written by: Carl Dixon, John O’ Connell, Steve McCarthy-Hunt (PRS) © 2014

Performed by

Bandtraxs are delighted to announce this new release (coming soon 2022) by 'The Delgonives' which was written in 2014 at the Monnow Valley recording studio in Monmouth, Wales, during a song writing retreat organised by BASCA. This is the fruits of that labour after three of us walked into the studio control room with just a guitar, pen, paper and an iPad with GarageBand, plus, had never written together previously. 


Title: Blame
Writers: Carl Dixon, John O’ Connell, Steve Mcarthy-Hunt
Artist: The Delgonives
Label: Bandtraxs
ISRC number: GBXNE2000031 to GBXNE2000037
Sleeve art: Michelle Dixon
This release: Soon
Recording location: London/Salford/Nashville/Detroit
Drums/Percussion: Drew Schultz
Baritone and tenor sax: Sam Levine
Trombone: Roy Agee
Trumpet: Mike Haynes
Guitar: Mark Baldwin
Bass guitar: Gary Lunn
Keyboards: Carl Dixon
Harmonica: Alan Jones

1) Blame - Vocal
           2) Blame - Instrumental
                  3) Blame - vocal rhythm mix
                             4) Blame - Instrumental rhythm mix
        5) Blame - A Cappella
       6) Blame - Guitar mix
                                    7) Blame - Instrumental saxophone mix

Produced, mixed and mastered by Carl Dixon for Bandtraxs Productions

For more information about Bandtraxs releases please visit

© Carl Dixon 2021